Inspection Division

 

BackhoePlanReview

 

The Inspection Division of Public Works provides construction-related oversight services to ensure reliable capital facilities while maintaining financial stewardship of public funds.  We provide project management, constructability reviews, and project inspections to ensure assigned projects are coordinated and constructed adhering to local, state and federal standards, environmental guidelines, and best management practices.  The Inspection Division of Public Works is staffed with four team members.  

Any connections to City utilities must be inspected by the City for acceptance and closure of the permit process. 

 

Contact the Development Services Division at 208-887-2211 for more information.

 

To reach a member of staff please contact our Administrative Assistance at 208-489-0351 

 

    

Name

Position

Contact

 

Vacant

Chief Inspector

To be assigned

 

Glen Petty

Inspector III

gpetty@meridiancity.org  

 

Murray Jones

Inspector II

mjones@meridiancity.org  

 

Brad Standley

Inspector II

bstandley@meridiancity.org  

 

Parick Cotten

Inspector II

pcotten@meridiancity.org  

 

Brent Arte

Inspector I

barte@meridiancity.org  

 

Melanie Hoyt

Adm. Assistant

mhoyt@meridiancity.org  

 

33. E. Broadway Ave.
Suite 204
Meridian, Idaho 83642


View Map  

Phone: 208-898-5500
Phone (Residential & Commercial): 208-887-2211